Search on SLJ.com ....
Subscribe to SLJ
Follow This Blog: RSS feed
Adult Books 4 Teens
Inside Adult Books 4 Teens

Hell’s Horizon

Hell's Horizon

Today, a review of the middle book in Darren Shan’s The City Trilogy. Perhaps less successful than the first, this is still a must-read for fans of Procession of the Dead. SHAN, Darren. Hell’s Horizon. Bk 2. 336p. (The City Trilogy). Grand Central. 2011. Tr $19.99. ISBN 978-0-446-55173-1. LC number unavailable.   Adult/High School–The companion [...]

Crossover

Procession of the Dead

Crossover is quite the hot topic, whether it’s the popularity of young adult literature with adult readers, adult books with teen appeal, or the many bestselling adult authors who have published YA titles recently. Today’s book is the first adult novel from Darren Shan, whose Cirque du Freak and Demonata series are terribly popular with young horror [...]