Follow This Blog: RSS feed
Adult Books 4 Teens
Inside Adult Books 4 Teens

Confessions of Marie Antionette

Confessions of Marie Antionette brings to a close Juliet Grey’s trilogy on that perenially popular, if still misunderstood, monarch. We reviewed the first two novels in the trilogy, Becoming Marie Antionette and Days of Splendor, Days of Sorrow, and we recommend this volume just as strongly. For teen readers who love to get lost in a […]

Days of Splendor, Days of Sorrow

Days of Splendor, Days of Sorrow

Juliet Grey is back with the second in her trilogy based on the life of Marie Antoinette. Becoming Marie Antoinette began Marie Antoinette’s story at age 10. Days of Splendor picks up when she begins her reign, and covers the next 15 years of her life, ending in 1789, after the storming of the Bastille. The first 300 […]

Becoming Marie Antoinette

Today’s review is an unfortunately rare example of historical fiction that specifically focuses on the early years of a most famous figure. Concentrating on Marie Antoinette’s adolescence, Juliet Grey strives to disperse the misconceptions that are associated with her. Becoming Marie Antoinette is the first in a projected trilogy. The second, Days of Splendor, Days of […]