Follow This Blog: RSS feed
Good Comics For Kids
Inside Good Comics For Kids

This Week’s Comics: Knightmare Door

Edison Beaker 1 HeaderHighlights from this week’s comics include magical mayhem from IDW Publishing with Magica De Spell Giant Halloween Hex #1. Kids Can Press continues the Time Travel Guides with Stowing Away With Vikings, while Lion Forge introduces a new hero with a green thumb with Timothy Top Volume 1: The Green Pig.

The List:

ALBATROSS FUNNYBOOKS
Spookhouse 2 #2 (c 4), $3.99

BOOM! STUDIOS
Adventure Time Season 11 #1 (Cover A Jorge Corona), $3.99
Jim Henson’s Fraggle Rock Journey To The Everspring GN, $9.99
Rugrats Volume 2 TP, $14.99
Saban’s Go Go Power Rangers #13 (Cover A Dan Mora), $3.99

CINEBOOK
Lucky Luke Volume 70 O.K. Corral TP, $11.95

DISNEY – HYPERION
Percy Jackson And The Olympians Volume 4 The Battle Of The Labyrinth SC, $12.99

IDW PUBLISHING
Great Treasury Of Christmas Comic Book Stories TP, $24.99
Magica De Spell Giant Halloween Hex #1 (Cover A Francisco Rodriguez Peinado), $5.99
My Little Pony Friendship Is Magic Volume 15 TP, $17.99
My Little Pony Nightmare Knights #1 (Cover A Tony Fleecs), $3.99  **Weekly Pick**
Star Wars Adventures Tales From Vader’s Castle #2 (Of 5)(Cover A Francesco Francavilla), $3.99
Tangled Hair-Raising Adventures #1 (Of 3)(Cover A Eduard Petrovich & Rosa La Barbera), $3.99
Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles Universe Volume 5 The Coming Doom TP, $19.99

KIDS CAN PRESS
Stowing Away Wiith The Vikings GN, $11.99

LION FORGE
Timothy Top Volume 1 The Green Pig GN, $12.99

MARVEL COMICS
Unbeatable Squirrel Girl #37, $3.99

UNITED PLANKTON PICTURES
SpongeBob Comics #85, $3.99

VIKING BOOKS FOR YOUNG READERS
Edison Beaker Creature Seeker Volume 1 The Night Door HC, $15.99  **Weekly Pick**

The Picks:

MLP Nightmare Knights 1 My Little Pony Nightmare Knights #1 – IDW Publishing returns the Princess of night and dreams to the spotlight. Princess Luna, while monitoring the dreams of the residents of Equestria, discovers a great evil that threatens to destroy their world. Unable to count on her sister or any of the usual heroes of Equestria, she needs to look elsewhere before time runs out. With nowhere else to turn, Luna seeks help from a some ponies specially suited for this job. This time, only a team of former villains will be able to save the day! Fans of heroes with a dark side will want to pick up this miniseries.

Edison Beaker 1Edison Beaker Creature Seeker Volume 1 The Night Door – Viking Books for Young Readers introduces a new reluctant hero and his wisecracking younger sister to middle school readers. While staying with their uncle Earl, Edison Beaker and his young sister Tesla get dragged out on a service call for their family’s pest control company. Instead of listening when they were warned to stay in the van, the kids chase their escaped hamster into a mysterious warehouse. Inside, they discover a secret Night Door from which all sorts of creepy creatures scurry, slink and stomp, chasing them and causing all kinds of monster-sized mayhem. This volume is the first of two featuring funny, smart and likable characters that will appeal to readers of Lunch Lady and Hilo.

Images © IDW Publishing and Viking Books for Young Readers respectively.

Share
Lori Henderson About Lori Henderson

Lori Henderson is a mother of two teenage daughters and an avid reader. She blogs about manga at her personal blog Manga Xanadu as well as contributing and editing for Manga Village. She blogs about all things fandom (mainly Doctor Who) at her other personal blog Fangirl Xanadu. She's been at it so for over 5 years now and counting!

Speak Your Mind

*