Follow This Blog: RSS feed
Good Comics For Kids
Inside Good Comics For Kids

New Comics: Ninja Cats and Double Dogs

Sparks, vol. 2

Highlights from this week’s list of new comics, manga and graphic novels include the final volume of Cleopatra in Space volume 6, Queen of the Nile from Graphix. Harper Alley releases a new series for fans of Narwhal and Jellyfish with Arlo and Pips volume 1 King of the Birds, while Quill Tree Press releases the follow up to New Kid with Class Act.

The List:

AMULET BOOKS
Garbage Pail Kids Volume 1 Welcome To Smellville HC, $14.99

ANDREWS MCMEEL
Cat Ninja Volume 1 GN, $9.99 **Weekly Pick**

ARCHIE COMIC PUBLICATIONS
Archie Showcase Digest #2 (Archie Showcase Digest Presents Jughead), $7.99
Archie Halloween Spectacular #1 (2020), $2.99

BOOM! STUDIOS
Mighty Morphin Power Rangers Rise Of Drakkon TP, $29.99
Over The Garden Wall Benevolent Sisters Of Charity GN, $14.99

DIAL BOOKS
I Am Anne Frank HC, $15.99
I Am Benjamin Franklin HC, $15.99

ETCH
Timo The Adventurer GN, $10.99

GRAPHIC UNIVERSE
Book Of Secrets GN, $14.99
Mega-Dogs Of New Kansas Volume 1 GN, $10.99

GRAPHIX
Cleopatra In Space Volume 6 Queen Of The Nile GN, $14.99
Grumpy Unicorn Volume 1 Grumpy Unicorn Hits The Road GN, $8.99
Marvel Avengers Assembly Novel Volume 1 Orientation SC, $13.99
Sparks Volume 2 Double Dog Dare GN, $14.99 **Weekly Pick**

HARPER ALLEY
Arlo And Pips Volume 1 King Of The Birds GN, $7.99

IDW PUBLISHING
My Little Pony Transformers #3 (Of 4)(Cover A Tony Fleecs), $3.99
Sonic The Hedgehog Bad Guys #1 (Of 4)(Cover A Aaron Hammerstrom), $3.99
Star Wars Adventures #1 (Cover A Francesco Francavilla), $3.99

PENGUIN YOUNG READERS
Xavier Riddle And The Secret Museum I Am Eleanor Roosevelt SC, $4.99

PIXEL + INK
Dolphin Girl Volume 1 Trouble In Pizza Paradise GN, $12.99

QUILL TREE BOOKS
Cat Story GN, $12.99
Class Act GN, $12.99

RANDOM HOUSE BOOKS FOR YOUNG READERS
Max Meow Cat Crusader Volume 1 GN, $12.99

RAZORBILL
Mellybean And The Giant Ghost Monster GN, $12.99

VIZ MEDIA
Transformers Classic TV Magazine Manga Volume 3 HC, $24.99

The Picks:

Cover of Cat Ninja

Cat Ninja Volume 1 GN – Andrews McMeel introduces a new feline hero and internet meme sensation! Claude may seem like the pampered housecat of an 11-year-old boy, but when trouble arises, he becomes Cat Ninja, secret protector of Metro City. Raised from a kitten by a kindly old ninja master, he has become evil’s greatest enemy and silent master of Kat Fu! The feline hero dons his mask as he thwarts the evil plans of slimy thugs, rampaging robots, and a certain rodent nemesis who lives under the same roof, all while trying to keep his secret identity under wraps! Middle grade readers will love the blend of heroics and humor.

Cover of Sparks, vol. 2

Sparks Volume 2 Double Dog Dare GN – Graphix brings back the mechanical superhero dog controlled by two cats, Sparks! Charlie and August, Sparks’ cat controllers, are keeping the city safe. But when an evil double of Sparks shows up and starts causing trouble around town, who gets the blame? The real Sparks! In order to clear their name and prove that Sparks is still the hero everyone can count on, Charlie and August set out to discover the truth of who is behind all the canine chaos! The comedy continues in this second volume that cat and dog lovers alike will love.

Share
Lori Henderson About Lori Henderson

Lori Henderson is a mother of two teenage daughters and an avid reader. She blogs about manga at her personal blog Manga Xanadu as well as contributing and editing for Manga Village. She blogs about all things fandom (mainly Doctor Who) at her other personal blog Fangirl Xanadu. She's been at it so for over 5 years now and counting!

Speak Your Mind

*