Follow This Blog: RSS feed
Neverending Search
Inside Neverending Search

How to Train Your Dragon live event tomorrow!

Screen Shot 2019-03-05 at 7.27.38 AM

There’s still time to register for a very special How to Train Your Dragon event with with author/illustrator Cressida Cowell tomorrow on March 6th.

A free broadcast will be followed by a live Q & A with students around the world!  The World Book Day celebration is sponsored by Microsoft and Little Brown.  And you may recognize a very special guest school librarian host.

The registration page shares the deets:

Go behind the scenes to learn how stories come alive in this free 30-minute classroom broadcast with the author & illustrator of How to Train Your Dragon. Cressida will inspire students to tap into their boundless imagination and will show how using character development and details in stories make them more believable and fun.
The broadcast is 30 minutes, followed by an optional 1 hour live chat so students can ask questions. If your class is not in session at these times, don’t worry! Register anyways and we’ll send you the on-demand version when it’s available and instructions for submitting questions for Cressida.

Classroom teachers, librarians, administrators and parents may choose between these two times:

  •  9:00 AM Eastern Standard Time (2:00 PM GMT)
  •  1:00 PM Eastern Standard Time (6:00 PM GMT)
Cressida Crowell’s introduction discusses how the idea of a nine-year old girl just might grow into magic:

Start getting ready right now by:

 

Update: Here’s the archive with Shannon Miller!

Share
Joyce Valenza About Joyce Valenza

Joyce is an Assistant Professor of Teaching at Rutgers University School of Information and Communication, a technology writer, speaker, blogger and learner. Follow her on Twitter: @joycevalenza

Speak Your Mind

*