Follow This Blog: RSS feed
Good Comics For Kids
Inside Good Comics For Kids

Jo and Rus Top This Week’s Comics List

Jo and Rus top this week’s new comics list

Jo and Rus from Boom! Studios tops this week’s list of new comics, graphic novels, and manga, along with a new Disney Kingdoms trade paperback from Marvel Comics. Other highlights include Orcs #1 from Boom! Studios. Portable Press releases a new Show Me History featuring Sacagawea, and there’s also a new title from Scout Comics imprint Scoot, Mapmaker #1.

The List:

ARCHIE COMIC PUBLICATIONS
Archie And Friends Guide To Dating #1, $2.99
World Of Betty And Veronica Jumbo Comics Digest #2, $7.99

BOOM! STUDIOS
Jo And Rus GN, $12.99 **Weekly Pick**
Mighty Morphin #4 (Cover A In-Hyuk Lee), $3.99
Mighty Morphin Power Rangers Volume 14 TP, $16.99
Orcs #1 (Of 5)(Cover A Christine Larsen), $4.99

IDW PUBLISHING
Goosebumps Secrets Of The Swamp #5 (Of 5)(Cover A Bill Underwood), $3.99

KEENSPOT ENTERTAINMENT
Junior High Horrors Strangest Thingees #1 (Cover A Eric Kent Stranger Things Parody), $5.99

MARVEL COMICS
Disney Kingdoms Figment TP, $15.99 **Weekly Pick**

PORTABLE PRESS
Show Me History Sacagawea Courageous Trailblazer GN, $12.99

SCOUT COMICS – SCOOT
Mapmaker #1, $1.99

STORM KING PRODUCTIONS
Storm Kids The Grimms Town Terror Tales Rise Of The Candy Creeper GN, $19.99

VIZ MEDIA
Pokemon Adventures Collector’s Edition Volume 6 TP, $17.99

The Picks:

Cover of Jo and Rus

Jo And Rus GN – Boom! Studios releases a new middle-grade graphic novel about two unlikely best friends who learn to roll with the punches when life doesn’t go their way. Jo is a middle schooler who lives in a trailer park and is constantly bullied. Rus is a high schooler who lives and works in his family’s junkyard. When a mysterious one-eyed cat brings them together, they bond over their love of the junkyard cats and the TV show Magic Cat. Through their new friendship, they find the kindness and support they both need to discover who they are and who they want to be in a world where the odds are stacked against them. A perfect book for fans of Lumberjanes and Stargazing.

Cover of Disney Kingdoms Figment

Disney Kingdoms Figment TP – Marvel Comics collects the adventures of one of Disney’s most popular characters. Figment, a purple dragon created by a little spark of inspiration, travels with his creator, an astonishing inventor known as Dreamfinder. The duo explore the realms of imagination, finding both friends and foes. They take on a clockwork army assembled under the command of a frightening force known only as the Singular, and after finding themselves in a time and place not their own, face mysteries with old friends. The imaginative pair must put their heads together to stop the world from falling into darkness. This trade paperback collects all ten issues from the runs of Figment and Figment 2.

Share
Lori Henderson About Lori Henderson

Lori Henderson is a mother of two teenage daughters and an avid reader. She blogs about manga at her personal blog Manga Xanadu as well as contributing and editing for Manga Village. She blogs about all things fandom (mainly Doctor Who) at her other personal blog Fangirl Xanadu. She's been at it so for over 5 years now and counting!

Speak Your Mind

*