Follow This Blog: RSS feed
Good Comics For Kids
Inside Good Comics For Kids

Korgi: End of Seasons | This Week’s Comics

Cover of Korgi: End of Seasons

Korgi Volume 5: End of Seasons from IDW Publishing tops this’s week’s list of new comics, manga, and graphic novels, along with a new tween supernatural suspense series from Oni Press. Other highlights include a new Phoebe and Her Unicorn book from Andrews McMeel, Unicorn Famous. Holiday House introduces a new series for emergent readers with the I Like To Read Comics, while Nobrow continues their series Stig and Tilde with The Loser Squad.

The List:

ABLAZE
Minecraft-Inspired Misadventures Of Frigiel And Fluffy Volume 2 HC, $12.99

ANDREWS MCMEEL
Phoebe And Her Unicorn Volume 13 Unicorn Famous GN, $11.99

ARCHIE COMIC PUBLICATIONS
Betty And Veronica Jumbo Comics Digest #292, $7.99
World Of Archie Volume 2 TP, $10.99

BOOM! STUDIOS
Gunnerkrigg Court Volume 7 TP, $16.99

DARK HORSE COMICS
Disney Princess Beyond The Extraordinary TP, $10.99

GRAPHIX
Dog Man Volume 10 Mothering Heights GN, $12.99

HOLIDAY HOUSE
I Like to Read Comics A Giant Mess GN, $14.99
I Like To Read Comics Spring Cakes GN, $14.99

IDW PUBLISHING
Korgi Volume 5 End Of Seasons GN, $14.99 **Weekly Pick**
Marvel Action Spider-Man Volume 3 #1 (Cover A Philip Murphy), $3.99
My Little Pony Transformers Friendship In Disguise TP, $15.99
Sonic The Hedgehog Volume 8 Out Of The Blue TP, $15.99

JY
W.I.T.C.H. Part 7 New Power Volume 3 GN, $15.00
Wizards Of Mickey Volume 2 GN, $16.00

NBM
Loud House Volume 12 The Case Of The Stolen Drawers HC, $12.99

NOBROW
Stig And Tilde Volume 3 The Loser Squad GN, $13.95

ONI PRESS
Secrets Of Camp Whatever SC, $17.99 **Weekly Pick**

RANDOM HOUSE BOOKS FOR YOUNG READERS
Max Meow Cat Crusader Volume 2 Donuts And Danger GN, $12.99

TOON BOOKS
Wildflowers HC, $12.95

The Picks:

Korgi Volume 5 End Of Seasons GN – IDW Publishing releases the final installment of a beloved fantasy graphic novel series. As winter arrives in Korgi Hollow, Ivy and her Korgi pup Sprout frolic in the frozen weather. But an ancient power is stirring. The timeless battle between good and evil will begin as fire and ice collide, leaving the residents of Korgi Hollow to somehow survive the harsh cold. One thing is for sure: nothing will ever be the same. This final volume is filled with plenty of thrills, laughs and exquisitely illustrated animal magic. It’s the conclusion to a truly all ages story that is not to be missed.

Secrets Of Camp Whatever SC – Oni Press delivers a new series filled with supernatural suspense for tweens. With her family moving to the old town of Nowhere, eleven-year-old Willow is being sent to her dad’s weird old summer camp. She really doesn’t want to go, but her family-and fate-seem to have plans of their own. Willow soon finds herself neck-deep in a confounding mystery involving stolen snacks, suspected vampires, and missing campers, all shrouded in the sinister fog that hides a generation of secrets at Camp…whatever it’s called. Fans of Lumberjanes and Brain Camp will find a lot to love in this new title. Check out our interview with author Chris Grine as well!

Share
Lori Henderson About Lori Henderson

Lori Henderson is a mother of two teenage daughters and an avid reader. She blogs about manga at her personal blog Manga Xanadu as well as contributing and editing for Manga Village. She blogs about all things fandom (mainly Doctor Who) at her other personal blog Fangirl Xanadu. She's been at it so for over 5 years now and counting!

Speak Your Mind

*