Follow This Blog: RSS feed
Good Comics For Kids
Inside Good Comics For Kids

Fearless | This Week’s Comics

Fearless from Graphix tops this week’s list of new releases of comics, manga, and graphic novels, along with an early reader series from Harper Alley. Other highlights include the second volume of Renegades, Flames of Amazonia from DK Children. First Second Books gives new life to Hippopotamister while IDW Publishing releases the trade of Goosebumps Secret of the Swamp.

The List:

ARCHIE COMIC PUBLICATIONS
Betty And Veronica Jumbo Comics Digest #293, $7.99
She’s Josie TP, $10.99

BOOM! STUDIOS
Mighty Morphin Volume 1 TP, $16.99

DC COMICS
Tiny Titans Pet Club TP, $9.99

DK CHILDREN
Renegades Volume 2 Flames Of Amazonia GN, $14.99

FIRST SECOND BOOKS
Hippopotamister HC, $9.99

GRAPHIX
Fearless GN, $12.99 **Weekly Pick**

HARPER ALLEY
Pea Bee And Jay Volume 3 Lift Off GN, $7.99 **Weekly Pick**

HUMANOIDS
Where Are You Leopold Hero In Plain Sight TP, $9.99

IDW PUBLISHING
Goosebumps Secret Of The Swamp TP, $12.99
Star Wars The High Republic Adventures #4 (Cover A Harvey Tolibao), $3.99

MARVEL COMICS
Thor And Loki Double Trouble #3 (Of 4), $3.99

The Picks:

Fearless GN – Graphix debuts a new graphic novel about growing up and accepting change. Kara was going to spend the summer re-enacting episodes of her favorite TV show Shinpi Rider with her best friend Alice, until Alice moves to a new home two towns over. When Alice stops answering Kara’s phone calls and letters, Kara hatches a brave plan. She will bike over to Alice’s new school all on her own in order to reignite their friendship. Kara proves how strong she is with her bravery on the journey, but when she finds Alice, it fades: Alice has found new friends and left Kara behind. Kara must learn to be fearless even though she feels so alone. Middle school readers will find the relatable characters and journey appealing.

Pea Bee And Jay Volume 3 Lift Off GN – Harper Alley continues the tales of three unlikely friends. Jay the blue jay has never learned to fly, and that’s never been a problem until now. A crew of super cool birds touch down at the farm and invite him to play some cool flying games. Jay needs to figure out how to fly-and fast-if he doesn’t want to miss out on all the fun. Lucky for him, his pals Pea and Bee know just what to do. Flight School is now in session! Fans of Narwhal and Jelly, emerging readers, and comics fans will enjoy this early reader graphic novel series.

Share
Lori Henderson About Lori Henderson

Lori Henderson is a mother of two teenage daughters and an avid reader. She blogs about manga at her personal blog Manga Xanadu as well as contributing and editing for Manga Village. She blogs about all things fandom (mainly Doctor Who) at her other personal blog Fangirl Xanadu. She's been at it so for over 5 years now and counting!

Speak Your Mind

*