Follow This Blog: RSS feed
Good Comics For Kids
Inside Good Comics For Kids

The Princess Who Saved Herself | This Week’s Comics

The Princess Who Saved Herself tops this week’s list of comics, manga, and graphic novels, along with a new volume in a series from Quill Tree Books. Other highlights include the second issue of the Batman and Scooby-Doo Mysteries from DC Comics. Marvel Comics releases a trade paperback featuring a fan-favorite villain Loki with Marvel-Verse Loki, while Seven Seas Entertainment releases the second volume in the slice-of-life series Wonder Cat Kyuu-chan.

The List:

AMULET BOOKS
Duckscares The Nightmare Formula Novel HC, $12.99
Garbage Pail Kids Volume 2 Thrills And Chills HC, $14.99

ARCHIE COMIC PUBLICATIONS
World Of Archie Jumbo Comics Digest #109, $7.99

BOOM! STUDIOS
Mighty Morphin #7 (Cover A InHyuk Lee), $3.99
Princess Who Saved Herself HC, $16.99 **Weekly Pick**

DC COMICS
Batman And Scooby-Doo Mysteries #2 (Of 12)(Cover A Randy Elliott), $2.99

IDW PUBLISHING
Marvel Action Spider-Man Volume 3 #2 (Cover A Philip Murphy), $3.99
My Little Pony Friendship Is Magic 2021 Annual (Cover A Brianna Garcia), $5.99
My Little Pony Volume 14 Shadowplay TP, $7.99
Sonic The Hedgehog #39 (Cover A Abby Bulmer), $3.99

LITTLE BROWN BOOK FOR YOUNG READERS
Baloney And Friends Going Up GN, $12.99

MARVEL COMICS
Marvel-Verse Loki TP, $9.99

QUILL TREE BOOKS
Yorick and Bones Friends By Any Other Name GN, $9.99 **Weekly Pick**

RUNNING PRESS
Kid’s Guide To Fandom SC, $17.99

SEVEN SEAS ENTERTAINMENT
Wonder Cat Kyuu-chan Volume 2 GN, $14.99

VIZ MEDIA
Pokemon Sun And Moon Volume 10 GN, $4.99
Splatoon Volume 12 GN, $9.99
Yo-kai Watch Volume 17 GN, $9.99

The Picks:

The Princess Who Saved Herself – Boom! Studios releases a unique graphic novel based on the lyrics of a song. Once upon a time, there was an awesome, independent, young kid who lived in a castle with her pet snake. She played rock ‘n’ roll all day, to the annoyance of the classical guitarist witch who lived down the road. The witch tries to stop the princess with giant bees, dragons, and spells, but nothing can stop the princess who saved herself. Hijinks, conflicts, and a fun reconciliation ensue in this graphic novel that showcases determination, bravery and understanding. Based on the song by internet musician Jonathan Coulton, this graphic novel will appeal to fans of Tea Dragon Society and Zita the Spacegirl.

Yorick and Bones: Friends By Any Other Name – Quill Tree Books continues the series about a whimsical skeleton and his trusty canine companion. Yorick an Elizabethan-era skeleton, and Bones, the dog who dug him up, have received an invitation to a costume party! At the party, Yorick meets a potential new friend, but he isn’t sure whether she likes the real him or who he is dressed up as. This leads him to question who he really is. Is he still the same fun-loving jester he used to be? This series will appeal to fans of Bird and Squirrel.

Share
Lori Henderson About Lori Henderson

Lori Henderson is a mother of two teenage daughters and an avid reader. She blogs about manga at her personal blog Manga Xanadu as well as contributing and editing for Manga Village. She blogs about all things fandom (mainly Doctor Who) at her other personal blog Fangirl Xanadu. She's been at it so for over 5 years now and counting!

Speak Your Mind

*