Follow This Blog: RSS feed
Good Comics For Kids
Inside Good Comics For Kids

Avatar: The Last Airbender—Chibi

Dark Horse is adding to its Avatar library with a new line of picture books titled Avatar: The Last Airbender—Chibi, launching in July.

The Unpossible Monsters | This Week’s New Comics

Check out this week’s short list of new releases featuring Jonna and the Unpossible Monsters from Oni Press and Wondercat Kyuu-chan from Seven Seas Entertainment

Girl Haven | This Week’s New Comics List

Check out this week’s list of new comics featuring Girl Haven from Oni Press and X-Venture Xplorers volume 2 Clash of the Titans from Papercutz.

Betty & Veronica Comics Digest #291 | Preview

Our exclusive preview of Betty & Veronica Comics Digest #291 features an update on the classic Hansel and Gretel.

Find a Forever Home on This Week’s Comics List

Check out this week’s list of new comics featuring Forever Home from Boom! Studios and Pepper Page Saves the Universe from First Second.

Archie Jumbo Comics Digest #317 | Preview

We’ve got an exclusive preview of Archie Comics Digest #317 to kick off the week, with some new and classic laughs for this February day.

Forever Home | Exclusive Preview

Today we have an exclusive first look at Forever Home, an original middle-grade graphic novel by Jenna Ayoub that will debut later this month.

Jo and Rus Top This Week’s Comics List

Check out this week’s list of new comics featuring Jo and Rus from Boom! Studios and Disney Kingdoms Figment from Marvel Comics.

World of Betty & Veronica #2 | Preview

Let’s start the week with some comics! Today we have a preview of World of Betty & Veronica #2, with a look at the brand-new lead story by Bill Golliher and Dan Parent, followed by a complete classic story by Frank Doyle and Dan DeCarlo, starring the Josie cast in a tale about social inequality—with […]

Classic Backlist & Readalikes for Kids

In the comic book industry, individual creators—writers, illustrators, inkers, letterers, colorists, and everyone else involved in bringing new, immersive art to life—can become popular celebrities with a single commercial success or major award recognition. Many well-known creators have their own fandoms who will stand in line for hours at signings; overflow large conference rooms at […]