Follow This Blog: RSS feed
Good Comics For Kids
Inside Good Comics For Kids

Classic Backlist & Readalikes for Kids

In the comic book industry, individual creators—writers, illustrators, inkers, letterers, colorists, and everyone else involved in bringing new, immersive art to life—can become popular celebrities with a single commercial success or major award recognition. Many well-known creators have their own fandoms who will stand in line for hours at signings; overflow large conference rooms at […]

Graphic Medicine for Kids & Teens

The term graphic medicine was coined by Dr. Ian Williams—comics artist, physician, and editor of graphicmedicine.org—to “denote the role that comics can play in the study and delivery of healthcare.”

Historical Fact or Fiction?

With American politics in the throes of a divisive election and a never-ending, unprecedented news cycle, intense focus has been given to every new development for at least fifteen minutes.

You’re Not Alone in Feeling Alone

“Honestly, I think learning loss is the least of our worries. It’s essential to give them space to talk about how they are feeling. If things are falling apart, we have to take care of them rather than push on with a lesson.” —”In This Together: School Librarians Help Address Learning Loss, Upheaval,” SLJ It’s […]