Follow This Blog: RSS feed
Good Comics For Kids
Inside Good Comics For Kids

Beast Complex Volume 1 | Review

Beast Complex, a collection of side stories set in the world of Beastars, presents a series of vignettes about friendship and danger.

Nubia: Real One | Review

L.L. McKinney and Robyn Smith’s Nubia: Real One finds a young woman with Wonder Woman’s powers living in the real world, which is no fairy tale. Even for an Amazon princess.

Classic Backlist & Readalikes for Kids

In the comic book industry, individual creators—writers, illustrators, inkers, letterers, colorists, and everyone else involved in bringing new, immersive art to life—can become popular celebrities with a single commercial success or major award recognition. Many well-known creators have their own fandoms who will stand in line for hours at signings; overflow large conference rooms at […]

Writer Jim Ottaviani on adapting Edward O. Wilson’s Naturalist | Interview

We speak to Jim Ottaviani on the process of turning Edward O. Wilson’s prose autobiography Naturalist into the comic book Naturalist: A Graphic Adaptation.

The League of Super Feminists | Review

Mirion Malle seeks to induct young readers into The League of Super Feminists with her short, common-sense primer on what we too often consider complicated topics

Graphic Medicine for Kids & Teens

The term graphic medicine was coined by Dr. Ian Williams—comics artist, physician, and editor of graphicmedicine.org—to “denote the role that comics can play in the study and delivery of healthcare.”

Review: Swamp Thing: Twin Branches

Swamp Thing: Twin Branches cover

Swamp Thing: Twin Branches features less swamp monster and more Alec Holland than usual…twice the Alec, as YA author Maggie Stiefvater gives Alec a new twin brother.

Archie & Katy Keene | Review

Archie Andrews gets an unexpected rival in the form of the new girl in town in Archie & Katy Keene, by Mariko Tamaki, Kevin Panetta, and Laura Braga.

Ride On Is Faith Erin Hicks’ Next GN

Faith Erin Hicks announced her next graphic novel on Twitter.

Review: Star Wars: Leia, Princess of Alderaan

Cover of Leia, Princess of Alderaan

Claudia Gray’s YA Star Wars novel Leia, Princess of Alderaan receives a manga adaptation thanks to manga-ka Haruichi and Yen Press, giving fans yet another option for high-quality comics adventures starring their favorite characters.